homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257
view as you walk into the house

Sprawling Waterfront Home

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

12895 PaBaShan Ln Charlevoix, MI 49720 United States

Lake Michigan ranch nestled in the woods with 100 feet of shoreline. The home offers 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, full finished lower level walkout. Enjoy the sunsets and wildlife from the deck or sit on the lakeside deck with fire-pit and watch the stars. Located near all the year-round activity you could ask for; bike trails, ski hill, nature trails, golf courses and short ride to downtown Charlevoix.

Enjoy all of the amazing wonders Northern Michigan has to offer all within the conveniently located home within blocks of downtown Charlevoix. From the breathtaking sunsets on Michigan Beach to the horse drawn carriage's on Mackinac Island (1 hours driving distance). This house is not only a perfect home to make memories this summer but in the winter as well! Boyne Mountain is just a short 15 miles and Boyne Highlands is another 30 miles. Enjoy some of the best skiing in the Mid-West for half the price.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 12895PSL
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, Master Bedroom - King, Second Bedroom - Queen, Third Bedroom - 2 Twins, Fourth Bedroom in lower level - Queen , Sofa Sleeper in lower level
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, restaurants, winery tours, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Lake View, Lakefront, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, cycling, fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, recommended, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, Standard Coffee Maker
Living Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Enclosed sun porch, out door fire pit
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Charcoal Grill, Leashed Dogs Welcome, Fire Pit
Geographic On Water, Near Beach, Close to Town, Within 10 Miles of a Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, High-Speed Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2119 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Visit to Apple Fest

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony W from Madison, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Our daughter discovered this house while looking for a pet friendly place to stay for Apple Fest. It was perfect for our oldest and his family, our youngest and her husband and us to stay together. It allowed us to sit, talk, and view the beautiful view of the lake. We were also only a short drive from Charlevoix, and were able to enjoy the shopping and the vendor tents at the Apple Fest fair.
    The house itself, while north-facing Lake Michigan, is surrounded by beautiful trees, and is fully furnished and well maintained. We could not have been happier. We would absolutely recommend this home to a friend.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2018

      Anthony- I am so happy this house worked out for you and your family. It is as you said just a short drive from Charlevoix, but when your at the house it is quiet and relaxing allowing for great family time. I hope our paths cross again some day... Terri-NME

  •  
  • Holly S

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly S from Sterling, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time! Even larger home than we expected and we used every inch. Loved the location and the view and beach were amazing! Very relaxing and close to lots to do! Management was great! Terri was very helpful and got back to me very promptly! Thanks for everything!

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2018

      Hi Holly- Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that this home was everything you had wished for and more. We look forward to seeing you back again some day. Terri, NME

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation home

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LISA M from DAYTON, OH recommends this vacation rental

    There were 8 of us and there was plenty of space. We really enjoyed the deck and fire pit. It was convenient to town.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2018

      Jeff- I am so glad that you and the rest of your party had such a great week. This is the perfect house for a group of people because of the size and location. We hope to see you again next year. Terri,NME

  •  
  • Great property on the water

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David D from Westland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is an amazing waterfront place to stay for any group of people. The house was really clean and the home owner was super accommodating. The fireplace down by the water was amazing and we used it a lot while we stayed there. Didn't really have any issues except the AC went out one of the days when it was 98 degrees outside. Home owner had someone out within a few hours and had it fixed. Other than that, no issues with the home. I suggest anyone that stays to bring Cutters Backyard Bug Control for the woods, grass and deck. We used it and it kept the bugs out our entire stay and got rid of the ants on the deck out back. Very very satisfied with the home and overall view of this place, it was unreal!

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2018

      David, I am so happy you had a great time. I told you the fire pit is one of the best. We try to be as accommodating as humanly possible. Im so glad we were able to get the repair man in while you were out golfing so that you could return to a cool house. Please keep us in mind next time you visit Northern Michigan. I look forward to meeting you in person next time! Terri Minor, Charlevoix property asset manager

  •  
  • memorial day vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Neeraj B from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and view. Clean house

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2018

      Neeraj, Thank you so much for your review of the Sprawling Waterfront home. It has been a guest favorite for many years, thanks to its location to Charlevoix, the lake, beaches and bike trails. The home has recently been sold and the new owners have plans to remodel and make it better than ever. We hope that the next time you are in Northern Michigan, you stay again and can enjoy it even more. Terri Minor, Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Paa Be Shan

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely location
    A representative from the Northern Michigan Escapes spent over 3 hours dealing with the lack of wifi and yielded no results. That was very disappointing as they they could have purchased a new router or hotspot and corrected the problem immediately.
    There was old smelly garbage in the trash receptacle upon our arrival.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2017

      Billie, Thank you for leaving a review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this property. It has a beautiful view, that is for sure! I apologize for missing a bag of trash in one of the two outside receptacles. Sometimes we are at the mercy of the home owner. The wifi situation was one of those times. As you mentioned we did exhaust all of our options then had to call the cable company which didn't have an appointment until after your party left. The situation is now resolved! I hope you will take a look at our website for this and other properties that we manage for future vacation needs! Sincerely, Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manager, Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Wonderful home and location.

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Geoff G from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The home was tastefully decorated and clean. Ruth, Portfolio Mgr., was attentive and very prompt in responding to our questions.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2017

      I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes to help with your vacation! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Manager, Charlevoix

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.337676,-85.239927

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon