homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

734 Disciples Village Condo

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 14, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

There are too many wonderful things about this unit to say!

It has 3 true bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, master suite has king bed, second bedroom has two queen bunk beds, and 3rd enclosed bedroom has two queen beds. (Note: The basement is a one bedroom condo with an additional full kitchen and laundry area extending the sleeping capacity to 18 if rented separately - it's unit 735 on our website).

Boyne Mountain is a skiers' paradise offering the best skiing and snow boarding in the lower peninsula. Get on the slopes quickly where you can spend a day on one of the many groomed runs, half-pipe, or tubing park. Expert and beginners are equally delighted as Boyne Mountain can accommodate your needs. Lessons and rentals are available for all ages at the main lodge. Tickets for Boyne Mountain and Boyne Highlands are interchangeable.

Not tired yet? Boyne features the largest and best indoor water park in Michigan Avalanche Bay will cool off or warm up whichever the case may be you can slide, splash, surf, or soak till you drop. Call Avalanche Bay for ticket pricing.

Boyne Mountain offers plenty of dining choices located near the main lodge just a short walk away. There is full dining at Everett`s, Erickson`s, Forty Acres Tavern, The Beachhouse at Deer Lake and the Apres Ski Pub.

If you get hungry or thirsty on the slopes stop in at the Eagle’s Nest for a bite or just to warm up.

Pizza and sandwiches are available in the Trophy Room or have it delivered directly to your condo.

Relax with cocktails in Everett`s Bar or enjoy the night life at the Snowflake Lounge, Trophy Room or the many other great restaurants in Boyne City, Petoskey or Charleviox.

If the cold`s not for you Boyne offers ten world-class courses. At Boyne Mountain you can enjoy the Monument and the Alpine. At Boyne Highlands are the Donald Ross, Arthur Hills, the Moor and Heather courses. The Bay Harbor Golf Course offers the Links, Preserve, and Quarry. All courses open to the public. A golf shop is on site at Boyne Mountain for all of your golfing needs.

Fall is spectacular in Northern Michigan. Come for a week or long weekend of color-changing foliage and breathtaking views. Mountain Bike or hike away the day

Other Area Attractions include:

Mackinac City is just a 30-minute drive from the condominium where you can take in a day of shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Drive across the Mackinac Bridge into the Upper Peninsula, or take a ferry over to the Historic Mackinac Island where you step back in time. Boyne mountain is located 5 1/2 hours from Chicago, and about four hours from Detroit.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code DV734
Beds 1 king bed, 6 queen beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14
Floor Area 1380 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Deck / Patio
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, No Smoking on Premises
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Tennis
Geographic Within Boyne Mountain Resort, Within 10 Miles of a Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, HD Cable TV, High-Speed Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2081 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Very clean and great location

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is a real gem compared to the rental price.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2018

      Hello Earl - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt like it was a great value! Please be sure to contact Northern Michigan Escapes in the future if we can help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A very nice place that accommodated our group of 13. We had a soccer tournament in Petoskey and drive was only 15 minutes. The condo had most everything we needed, but could have had more plates, glasses for our group, condo advertises to sleep 16.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2018

      Hello David - Hope the soccer tournament went well for your team! Thank you letting us know that you enjoyed this property and its proximity to the soccer fields! We have a lot of guests who stay with us for games/tournaments at that complex and it seems to work out very well to have a short drive in the mornings! We are very sorry as it sounds like there were some plates and glasses missing. It is possible that they have been broken during previous stays and not reported to our team. Based on your feedback, our housekeeping crew has gone over to do a total count and will be contacting the owner to let them know what needs to be done to correct that situation. My apologies for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Be sure to keep Northern Michigan Escapes bookmarked on your computer so that we can serve you again for any future soccer tournaments or vacations to the area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Couples Get Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica H from Burton, mi recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience, the property is exactly as described and portrayed in the pictures. Renee was great with answering all of our questions and we will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2018

      Hello Jessica - It is so great to hear that you had a great experience and that you found the property accurately described and represented. I am happy to hear that Renee was helpful and we would love to have you come back. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer and let us know how we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Beautiful Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shelby Township, MICHIGAN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time renting a condo, and we'd have to say that it was a great experience. The condo is beautiful, cozy and very clean. We were in a group of 12 people, and everybody enjoyed the stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2018

      Hello Bert - Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at this condo that that it worked out well for your group of 12 people. Please be sure to let us know if we can help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Family outing

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jimmie E from Burt, Mi. recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone had a great time. Very clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hello Jimmie - Thank you for completing this review. I am so glad that you had a great time. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any future trips to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • vacation trip with family and Grandkids

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carlos G from West Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Property was clean, well maintained and comfortable for all of us. Some ammenities need to be improved/up-dated (Ex: only 2 wine glases available, the rest all were mixed styles). Gas Grill not available it's an issue for up-north vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hello Carlos - I am glad that you found this property clean and well maintained. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the owner and apologize if there were not enough wine glasses (I can appreciate how important that is!). :) I understand how having a grill would be a nice amenity, but unfortunately grills are prohibited throughout the Disciples Village community. We would love the opportunity to help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc W from Saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at 4-5 different Disciples Village condos and this one is our favorite. The updates and decor put it above the rest. The kids loved the bunk beds. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2018

      Hello Marc - How happy I was to read your review and hear what you had to say about this condo. I was glad to hear that this is your very favorite out of all the units that you have stayed in over the years and will look forward to assisting you with your return trip! Be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer where you can book directly with our online reservation system. Enjoy the rest of your summer and hopefully we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Beautiful Accomodation

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bradenton, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Pictures accurate. Very clean & well stocked kitchen. Could not find ironing board.

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2018

      Hello Kelly - I am so glad that you enjoyed this condo and found it well appointed and clean. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to find the ironing board. We would have been happy to help you so please do not hesitate to contact us should you need assistance during a future stay. Be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that you can use our reservation system for your future reservations! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Clean and Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth K from GRAND RAPIDS, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The space of very clean and tidy and I really loved the kid's bunk bed room. What a great time for 6-8 little friends to be able to bunk together. It's a great location, though no ski in/ ski out... it's only a 3-5 minute walk to the first hill and lift. Much faster than the shuttle. The only thing I would suggest is to bring paper plates as there are only enough plates for 9 people and very few bowls. We were washing plates constantly and 2 people always had to eat their meal in a bowl. Not a huge deal, but if you sleep up to 14 people, you should have enough table service for 14 people, in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/14/2018

      Hello Beth - Thank you for completing this review! Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time give us insight from your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have enough plates. I will absolutely reach out to the owner and look into purchasing more serving plates and bowls. I am so glad that the kids enjoyed the bunkroom - a definite bonus in this property! Please be sure to keep Northern Michigan Escapes bookmarked on your computer so that we might have the opportunity to help you with a return visit to beautiful Northern Michigan. We would love to help you return to this property for another ski trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Highly Recommend

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chelsea V from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My friends and I planned a friendcation for 2018, as soon as we talked in we were blown away with how amazing the condo was. The bunk beds say they fit two people but in actuality they could comfortably fit three, they are huge!!! Found a path across the street that is a ski:in, wish we would have known about this path before. Overall had an AMAZING stay!

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2018

      Hello Chelsea - Great to hear from you. I am so glad to hear that you had such a great time with your group! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review and would love the chance to help you return to Boyne Mountain for your 2019 Friendcation!!! :) . Please be sure to keep our contact information and bookmark our website where you can view all of our properties or reserve this one for next time! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • A Relaxing Retreat for a Goup

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erika S from St. Joseph, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My family of four stayed here with another family of 3. The condo was extremely clean with the exception of dusty shelves above the fireplace that are too high to reach without a ladder. The appliances are top notch and we had plenty of room to cook Thanksgiving dinner for 7. The kids enjoyed hiking, the water park but did not get to ski or snowboard due to the mild weather. Although there were plenty of people skiing. The price was reasonable and we had plenty of room have privacy and to gather. I wish there was more seating and that the dining table did not take up so much room, but it did handle all 7 of us comfortably. I also wish there was a nicer set of mugs. All in all I would highly recommend this Condo.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2017

      Hello Erika - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this great condo and that you were able to celebrate Thanksgiving together with your family and friends. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I will be certain to pass along your recommendations to the owner and hope to be able to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes 231.459.4257

  •  
  • Great experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick M from Windermere, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this unit. There were only four of us, so the kids were able to have their own rooms. Everything was clean and in proper working order. Only issue is that the hot and cold water lines are reversed on the washing machine. Noticed this when we did laundry. I was going to correct this issue but didn't have a wrench to loosen the hoses. This was a very minor issue. Everything else was great.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      Hello Patrick - Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. It sounds like you had a great time at this condo and I am so happy to hear that! We always want our guests to feel as though they have had a 5/5 star stay and we are glad that was your experience! We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Ski Weekend - 2/3-2/5/17

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn P from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was a great location and everyone had a good time. Very clean and nice decor. Communication with Raquel was great! Very responsive.
    Just a few notes: The coffee pot was not functioning properly on our last day and there was no D/W detergent to do dishes and dish soap was very low. We bought some D/W tabs and left under the sink. More kitchen towels/dish rags would be good to provide.

    • Manager Responded on 2/7/2017

      Hi Carolyn - It is great to hear from you. I am happy to hear that the condo worked our so well for you and that you found it to be clean and in a great location for your group. I am sorry to hear about the coffee pot not functioning properly and would have absolutely been able to repair / replace it for you had we been notified. Those things can be temperamental sometimes - we appreciate you letting us know and are very sorry for the inconvenience. I know that sometimes guests are hesitant to contact a company with issues / concerns, but we are committed to making sure all of our guests have the best experience possible. Our complimentary phone app provides guests with a list of "starter" supply of household products such as the dishwasher soap and dish soap. It sounds like was an oversight on our end if you were not supplied those items (or refilled) and I am very sorry. We will always attempt at making a situation right if given the chance so please make sure you contact our team (myself included) if you arrive at a property and it is not how it should be! Thank you for your feedback on the kitchen towel situation - I will be sure to discuss that with our housekeeping staff. I hope that we can help you with your return trip and stay at beautiful Edelweiss Lodge as we discussed!!! :) You are such a pleasure to work with and I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff

  •  
  • Fantastic Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wixom, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at this condo. Such beautiful décor and SO clean! Just a short walk to the slopes. Very cozy! Can't wait to come back and stay at this condo again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2017

      Hello Olivia - Thank you so much for your review of this property. We are happy to hear that you found it clean and tastefully decorated. We would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip. Its never to early to book for next year's ski season so please contact us when you are ready! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Very Nice Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Howe, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This home was very nice. It was clean and slept 13 people very comfortably with room to spare. The home was clean. Lots of necessities were provided. Having a washer and dryer was great. I would definitely recommend staying at this home. Great getaway for our family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      Hi Joshua - Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this property and that it was able to accommodate all of your guests! We would love the chance to help you again in the future so please keep us in mind for any more trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great condo!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa B from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo. Very nice, clean, and well decorated. New furniture and great appliances. Bunk room was a hit with kids. Excellent manager/customer service as always with Northern MI Escapes. Very helpful and accommodating! Allowed us to add a night onto our visit at the last minute as our schedule changed and permitted us to ski an extra day. Third bedroom has two queens upstairs and is an open loft room. I couldn't see this from the pictures posted. The condo is listed as ski in/out and it is not a true ski in/out condo. You can take a trail off of Boyneland and then walk across the street to condo, so almost a ski in. It is not a ski out. With four young skiing kids, having a ski/in out is very important to us as it is difficult to carry all the equipment for kids. For adults, the walk isn't bad at all. Also, may consider adding scissors and corkscrew to equipment at condo. Otherwise well stocked kitchen. Having a washer/dryer was awesome! Beautiful condo!

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2016

      Melissa- It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Look forward to having you again soon! Deb & the NME Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.162735,-84.939122

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon