homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

Edelweiss Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 20, 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Road Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

The owners of the Edelweiss Lodge have spared no expense to make this a truly world class property and have installed many technologically advanced features including dedicated internet, keyless entry, monitored climate control, stereo throughout and an incredible home theatre with cable television and complimentary Netflix.

The main level living room is characterized by large wood beams that are high atop the 18 foot ceilings. A beautiful gas fireplace is located in the center of the large gathering area. There is a 60 inch LED flat screen television that is great for watching sporting events or your favorite TV shows in this common area.

You will want to prepare every meal in this gourmet world class kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and gorgeous slate floors. There is a commercial quality stainless steel Viking stove top with 6 burners and a Viking warming drawer. For your convenience, there are dual ovens, a dishwasher, and a trash compactor. The oversized island provides an additional prep sink. A separate beverage area has a small refrigerator as well as a breakfast bar with seating for three.

This beautiful property has an estate quality dining room that is well lit by the custom chandelier held high above the table. The dining table seats 10 people and able to host large gatherings.

Also located on the main level you will find the master bedroom with hand scraped hardwood floors, a king bed, flat screen television, private deck overlooking the golf course and ski slopes, walk in closet, and an en suite bathroom. This master bathroom has granite counter tops, an extremely large soaking bathtub, and a walk in custom tiled shower.

There is a second bedroom located on the main level as well which consists of a queen bed, armoire for clothes storage, and flat screen TV. The main level also offers two powder rooms strategically located for access from anywhere throughout the home.

Make your way down to the expansive lower level where you will find mountain elegance. This open floor plan offers radiant heated floors throughout making the area feel warm and welcoming while providing a great space for guests to gather, play games or just relax. Mounted high on the wall is a 60 inch flat screen television for easy viewing. The seating area consists of an oversized L shaped couch, two chairs, and a small dining table with seating for 6. There is also a substantial refreshment center that includes a microwave, dishwasher, sink and full size refrigerator.

The third bedroom sleeps six comfortably offering a queen bed, captain bunk consisting of a queen bed on the lower bunk and a twin bed on the upper bunk, small cubby space which houses another full size bed, and a flat screen television. Jack and Jill bathroom shared with the 4th bedroom. The fourth bedroom sleeps five more guests comfortably with a queen bed along with a captain bunk (twin over queen), and also provides guests with a mounted flat screen television. The final / fifth bedroom sleeps four comfortably with a queen bed, and twin bunk beds and a flat screen television. There is a full bathroom located adjacent to the fifth bedroom where you will find a tiled and glassed shower, granite counter top with under mount sink, and radiant heated slate floor.

This property has a dedicated home theater providing plenty of seating for your group. The theater area has additional insulation for sound deadening and private enjoyment benefits.

View over 60 photos on the Northern Michigan Escapes website!!!

***Please note there is an additional 2-Bedroom Chalet that is located on property (shared driveway with the Edelweiss Lodge) that is available for rental during your dates. This property can sleep 6 additional guests and has 1 bathroom and a full kitchen. Please inquire if you are interested in getting pricing for this option as the Chalet is NOT included in the rental price for the Edelweiss Lodge. Photos are labeled on Northern Mich

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code Lodge
Bathrooms 5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 20
Floor Area 8000 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Video Library, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, gambling casinos, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Golf Course Front, Ski-In, Ski-Out, Deck / Patio, Golf, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, pier fishing, sailing, skiing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Catering available, Housekeeper Optional, Concierge, Massage, Adventure, Away From It All, Family, Historic, Romantic, Spa, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, KEURIG, Commercial Coffee Maker, Crock Pot, Griddle
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, No Smoking on Premises, Enclosed sun porch, Netflix, twin fold away bed, out door fire pit
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Hot Tub, Propane Not Provided, Fire Pit
Geographic Close to Town, Within Boyne Mountain Resort, Within 10 Miles of a Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, HD Cable TV, High-Speed Internet, Netflix, Sonos Wireless System, Foosball Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2042 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Woolford Group-Edelweiss Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Evan W from Birmingham, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a golf trip with 20 people and the house was amazing. Very spacious and fit all of our golfers with room to spare. Could not say enough about this property and will absolutely stay here in the future

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2018

      Hi Evan - It is so great to hear that your group enjoyed this property and that it worked out so well for your golf trip. We would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip so be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer where you can book directly on our website! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • Anniversary at Edelweiss Lodge

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holland, MICHIGAN recommends this vacation rental

    Our entire immediate family totally enjoyed our stay at Edelweiss Lodge. This home and grounds were spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable.There were a couple of things that should be considered for future guest.First, there are two very nice refrigerators with automatic ice makes, except neither one produced ice which require us to by several bags of ice during our stay( at least one/day) which the rental agency staff could not fix without defrosting the entire refrigerator. The second, the lighting is very poor throughout the house for reading at night or on darker rainy or overcast days.If these items were corrected, then a five star rating across the board would apply.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hello John - It was so nice working with you and I am glad that everyone in your family enjoyed your stay. I know how much preparation went into this family vacation and it sounds like this property was just the right space for you all! I am very sorry to hear about the ice makers in the refrigerators. I was certainly not aware of this (nor do I believe that our staff was) and am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We will definitely look into that, although it sounds like the staff was notified. Thank you for letting us know. We have not ever had anyone comment on the lighting before so I was a bit surprised. I will certainly pass that along to our staff so they can look into possibly changing the light bulbs in some of the lamps, especially those in the bedrooms for nighttime reading. This property was developed with a Mountain "rustic" theme in mind, so even though there are windows covering the majority of the house, it was created with a bit of "coziness" in mind. :) Please be sure to contact me if you have a desire to return to this beautiful area. I would love the opportunity to work with you again. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff UPDATED: The Ice maker is working great.

  •  
  • Lovely Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan M from Bloomfield, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The home was beautiful. Large enough to give everyone their own space. The outdoor and indoor common areas we're perfect to accommodate everyone. The biggest issue we had is the venue does not have an "address" it was very difficult for people to find as most of our guest we're from out of town. The views we're well worth the hidden gem overlooking the first tee on Boyne Mountain.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2018

      Hello Megan - I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you and that it provided everyone in our group with space to enjoy themselves. Unfortunately, as with most all of the other properties within the resort community, it doesn't have a recognizable address with GPS systems, however there is a map pin of the property for anyone who uses our complimentary phone app and many guests find that helpful when trying to get directions. Please keep us in mind for the future and be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the chance to earn your repeat business! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • 2018 golf trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    very satisfied with the Edelweiss Lodge. The home met all our expectations. We had a group of ten golfers and everyone enjoyed the home very much. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was not functioning and felt that we should have been informed of this beforehand. The outdoor deck is rather small for a group of ten people and the outside table was too small since there was seating for only four people.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2018

      Hello Frank - It is great to hear from you and I am really happy to hear that this property worked out so well for your group. We would love the chance to help you in making this your new annual tradition as we discussed on the phone. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the hot tub. We had been assured that it would be fixed prior to your arrival and were just as disappointed when we were informed that was not the case. We let you know as soon as we were notified, and share your frustration. I hope that you got a lot of golfing in and enjoyed the beautiful courses in the area! Please let me know if I can help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff UPDATED: The hot tub has been fixed

  •  
  • Edle Weiss Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan F from Farmington Hills, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The place was very clean when we arrived. Their team was very cooperative and hands on. Not only were they nice but they were a very helpful throughout the renting process. I would highly recommend using this property or another property owned by Northern Michigan Escapes.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2017

      Hello Bryan - It is great to hear from you and I am so glad to know that you all enjoyed your time in this great property. It has been a pleasure working with you and we absolutely appreciate your recommendations and referrals. I would love the chance to help you with lodging for a return trip to Boyne so please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Spacious cabin for large family

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David d from carthage, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This house/cabin was spacious and well equipped for our extended family. There was a fridge and a microwave in the ground floor also. So need to come up to the floor for everything.
    There was a jacuzzi and outside fireplace which some members of our family really enjoyed. We also sat around the around the campfire talking into the early morning hours sometimes.
    The golf course is literally in the backyard of the house. So the avid golfers would really have a good time even though no one in our group was into golf
    Renee was always available by phone to answer any questions.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2017

      Hello David - Thank you so very much for providing us with your review on this property. We appreciate your feedback and feel that it is helpful to any potential guest that might be considering a stay in this amazing home! It sounds like you and your group enjoyed everything that the Edelweiss Lodge has to offer. The owner has gone to great lengths with the intention of providing guests with a memorable stay. This property is just as amazing in the winter with its location being short walk to the top of the slopes! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can utilize our online reservation system to make your next reservation. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Edelweiss Lodge = Fabulous

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy F from Morrice, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Edelweiss for the weekend. It was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Not to mention clean and well maintained. We had 18 people and never felt on top of one another. I would highly recommend this Lodge to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2017

      Hi Amy - How happy I was to hear that this amazing property worked out so well for your group and that it provided you with a comfortable and spacious place to gather! This is a spectacular property that does not disappoint and I am glad that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your recommendations very much. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Website for future rentals! We would love the chance to work with you again. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Perfect Location for a Business Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodi W from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home, beautiful location!

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2017

      Hi Jodi - It is great to hear from you! I am so glad that this worked out so well for you for your business retreat and that you enjoyed this amazing property. You have been great to work with and we would love the opportunity to help you again in the future!!! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • The perfect family gathering place

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from salt lake city, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the well-designed, spacious, and comfortable home, the beautiful grounds and outdoor views of the golf course and just the setting of the home, the lakes, the cool summer temperatures (70's), security. We hated to leave but we have great memories!

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2017

      Hello Harriet - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this incredible property! It is a one-of-a-kind home and has so much to offer the guests who stay there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We hope that you have a great summer and please let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

  •  
  • Big Group Big Fun!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nate K from Zeeland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great weekend. The house is immaculate and very nice. When we arrived we were met and given a tour of the place. The house was very spacious and comfortable. Being close to the top of the mountain we were able to take a short walk to the chairlift and ride it down to the restaurant and ice cream shop. We had a group of 26 who were all happy with the arrangements, everyone had a bed. We will definitely be staying here again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Hello Nate! Great to hear from you and thank you for providing us with a review for this amazing property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that this home worked so well for your large group. It is in a great location on the Mountain and as you can imagine, it is just as wonderful during ski season! We hope to see you again and would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Family weekend at Edelwiese Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob J from East Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. Great place for 3 families and grand parents to spend a weekend skiing. Wish the lifts near the lodge ran at night. It was an adventure to get back at night.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2017

      Hi Rob - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of this property. The Edelweiss Lodge is such a unique property and offers its guests an great opportunity to have multiple families together with plenty of space for everyone. We are glad that you were all able to enjoy yourselves. This is an amazing option for the summer and because it is located on the 1st tee of both golf courses, it truly is a golfers' paradise! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Edelweiss Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was beautiful and great for a guys golf trip. Lexis was very helpful, and met us at the house to get us started and showed us around the house. Only complaints: Propane tank for the grill was completely empty upon our arrival, so we had to go buy our own to grill, basement tv remote was out of batteries, and the wifi didn't work well. Otherwise, it is an amazing place to stay and everyone loved it.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      Hi Eric - So great hearing that you and your guests enjoyed this amazing property! Lexi is a great asset to our company and we are so glad that she was able to help you. I am very sorry about any confusion with the propane tank. Owners of this property provide a gas grill for use but propane is something that we require our guests to manage if they choose to use the grill. I am sorry if this caused you any problems and we will find a way to communicate this better to future guests. We will look into the WiFi situation as our guests have not reported a problem with it before. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future - as you can imagine this is a great property during ski season! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Awesome Golf Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James M from Rochester Hills, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Edelweiss Lodge for our golf weekend. The house was awsome with plenty of room and beds for all the guys. We spent most of the time after golf relaxing on the patio and enjoying the fire! Lexis and Rachel were always very responsive and helpful. We look for to coming back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hey James - Great to hear from you and thanks so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time at the Lodge and that it was able to accommodate your golfing crew! As you can imagine, this property is great in the winter during ski season as well, in the case that you all golf AND ski! :) Please let us know how we can help you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Family reunion at Edelweiss Lodge

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn S from Lemont, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The accommodations at Edelweiss exceeded our expectations. The lodge was spotless and and beautifully decorated. The setting was ideal for a memorable family gathering. The manager was extremely welcoming and helpful with many suggestions that made our stay truly enjoyable. I really can't say enough about how beautiful and perfect it was for a large family gathering. We are already planning on staying there again--maybe for the skiing season.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Hi Carolyn - We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and are happy to hear that you had a great time at The Lodge. This is an amazing property and it sounds like it served your family well! Thanks for your positive feedback. We would love to help you with your return trip up during ski season! There is no better ski in-out property than this at Boyne Mountain!! Enjoy the rest of your summer and keep in touch! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful weekend at The Lodge. We had 18 people so we also rented the "chalet" behind the garage. It was all wonderful! Loved the new landscaping with fire pit and awesome hot tub. Thanks Lexie for all your help getting us settled!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Hi Myra - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this amazing property and that it accommodated your group so well. We always hope that our guests thoroughly enjoy themselves and it sounds as though that was your experience at The Lodge! Its just as great in the winter as it is at the top of the slopes, so please keep it in mind for your next ski trip to Boyne Mountain! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.162212,-84.944897

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon