homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257
Living Room with Wall of Windows, Wood Burning Fireplace, Queen Sofa Sleeper, and Flat Screen TV.

832 Mountain Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 14, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd. Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a spacious master bedroom on the upper level with king bed, hutch with TV and private full bath.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), TV with DVD player and a sofa sleeper that folds out to accommodate two adults. The second bedroom is also off of the main level and has a queen bed, television and a shared full bath just off the living room.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain. The third bedroom has a Captain's bunk (queen/twin), TV, and DVD player and the forth has another Captain's bunk bed in it. This second living spaces offers a kitchenette (sink, microwave, and a small refrigerator), sofa sleeper, and an entertainment center for kids to play on rainy days.

There is a stackable washer and dryer in the unit.

Our condo has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

This condo is a short walk to a ski trail that you can take down to the Alpine chairlift. This property utilizes a chairlift with lift schedule that weather dependent and is subject to change. Please access the Boyne Mountain website to view lift schedule.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code MC832
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14
Floor Area 2240 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, winery tours, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, gambling casinos, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Resort, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, pier fishing, sailing, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, Standard Coffee Maker
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, No Smoking on Premises, boot dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Hot Tub, Propane Not Provided
Geographic Close to Town, Within Boyne Mountain Resort, Within 10 Miles of a Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, High-Speed Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2081 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Christmas Get Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spring Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    With my extended family, we had just the right amount of room with 4 bedrooms. The cabin was just as described, and loved the location nestled in the woods. The road was a little slippery leaving, but other than that, I have no complaints.

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin Rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2018

      Hello Michelle - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time in this Mountain Cabin and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing summer vacation. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes in your computer so that we have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • Great experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waterford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was great. We had 4 families sharing the cabin and there was plenty of room. We were there for a baseball tournament and it was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hello Heidi - I hope that the baseball tournament went well! :) I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this mountain cabin and that it was spacious and accommodated the 4 families who stayed there. We would enjoy the opportunity to help you in the future so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason F from Grandville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good time. Everything was in good shape and clean. We had an issue with the refrigerator, but they replaced the whole refrigerator immediately, even restocked our groceries. Very good customer experience.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hello Jason - Thank you for completing this review. I am sorry to hear about the refrigerator but so happy that you had a good time and that our company provided you with great customer service. We are very proud of the team that we have and glad they were responsive and helpful. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any future trips to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ric K from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a perfect place for a family get together. There was plenty of beds and linens for everyone. The girls really enjoyed the hot tub to hang out and visit. Renee was always helpful and always returned our calls promptly. We look forward to returning and doing it again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hi Ric - I am so glad this property worked out for your family get together and that you had everything you needed for a great time! We consider Renee to be the "gem" of our company and I am so glad that she was helpful and responsive. Let us know when you are ready to reserve for 2019! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Boyne Ski Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lindsey H from Monee, IL recommends this vacation rental

    It was great, perfect sized cabin for our group.

    • Manager Responded on 2/28/2018

      Hello Lindsey - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay and how much you enjoyed the property and the space that it provided for your group. We would love the chance to help you in the future so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Super Bowl Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from twin lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was just as it was pictured. The staff were extremely helpful. They communicated regularly and even mailed something that we forgot. Really appreciate how attentive they were. The only reason for the 5 star rating is because we thought we would be closer to the ski lifts than we were but the house itself was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2018

      Hello Annmarie! I am so glad to hear that this Mountain Cabin worked out so well for you!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and would love the opportunity to help you with a return visit to beautiful Northern Michigan. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald L from Washington Twp., MI recommends this vacation rental

    Although the weather was not very cooperative (a bit warm and snow was mushy) we did enjoy the cabin for the weekend. Had a great time!!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/30/2018

      Hi Donald - Great to hear from you. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at this wonderful Mountain Cabin. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for your next trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin with plenty of room for 14!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davisburg, mi recommends this vacation rental

    Our family & friends had a great time over New Years! We had 6 adults, 5 teens, and 3 "tweens". There was room for everyone! The master bedroom is beautiful and the lower level with the bunks were perfect for the kids! The downside, as with any pullout couch is that it's pretty uncomfortable for the adults. The hot tub was perfect for warming up after hitting the hills all day. Boot warmer was a excellent accessory to have. Also, the house was lit up with Christmas lights... So sweet to have! Would definitely recommend this location to all types of visitors!

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2018

      Hello Melissa - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review on this property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything it has to offer including the hot tub and the boot dryer! We would love the opportunity to earn you business again in the future so please be sure to bookmark our website and book with us directly. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael K from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We chose this property based on all of the 5-star reviews, and it certainly gets a 5-star rating from us. It was clean, roomy, well-maintained, and met our expecttions. The property management team was very helpful in every respect.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2017

      Hi Michael - Great to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am so happy to hear that you utilized our previous guests' reviews to help you select this great Mountain Cabin! I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and responsive. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a 5 Star Experience and it sounds like that was your experience - Yay! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website on your computer and please let us know if we can help you with a return visit! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Missing This Cabin Already

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry C from SALINE, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation at the resort. The cabin was well appointed and included everything we needed. It was very clean, spacious and we loved our stay. The property manager met us promptly and was very friendly. The resort is so inclusive that we could have stayed there another week. Can't say one negative thing. Hope to come back soon and will happily refer others. 5 Stars!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2017

      Hello Terry - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. I am glad to hear that you found this cabin well appointed, clean and spacious. Boyne Mountain has an endless amount of activities and resources to prevent you from having to leave and it sounds like you appreciated that about it! Please come back to visit us and let us know when you are ready to book your return trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Perfect cabin in the woods!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely cabin set in the woods! Short walk to the trails was a highlight. Hot tub looking out in the woods, very private, plenty of amenities, tons of kitchen supplies, slept our group of 12 comfortably :)

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2017

      Hi Jamie - I am so glad to hear that this Mountain Cabin worked out so well for your group and that you enjoyed its easy access to the slopes! It sounds as though it provided your group of 12 with everything you needed and that is just what we want - a stress free experience for all of our guests. :) Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this review - we appreciate it! Have a great Spring and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • 12inches of powder March 3-4 2017!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Batavia, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great getaway with perfect amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2017

      Hello Robert - Thank you for providing us with this review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the cabin. Please keep us in mind for the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Cozy mountain cabin for great family time !

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    elizabeth s from rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the property very much, great family time, cozy fireplace,convenient,comfortable bedrooms, easy ski in/out! Many thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2017

      Hello Elizabeth - We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in this cozy Mountain Cabin and that you and your family enjoyed the many great amenities that it has to offer. :) Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and please keep us in mind when making plans to return up to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle W from Walbridge, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was beautiful. Plenty of room, did not feel cramped.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hi Michelle - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this spacious Mountain Cabin and that you had a great stay. This is a great option for ski season as well so please keep us in mind once the snow starts to fall! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great 4th of July Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jean B from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We spent the weekend at this cabin with 8 adults, a toddler and a baby and had a wonderful stay! There is plenty of room, the cabin is clean and well appointed. We cooked and had everything we needed. The hot tub was really nice and we would definitely return for another vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that we have a place you can come back to, to create more life-long memories! Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nate K from Zeeland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was nice, we had plenty of room for everyone!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      Hi Nate - Thanks for the feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great time and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff

  •  
  • Great mountain escape!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vera E from Ellettsville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    All 9 of us had great time. The cabin was clean and well equipped. True experience of mountain cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Girls Weekend 2015

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia H from Lenox, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin was very nice and well kept.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Lovely Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shanise B from Clinton Township, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The process was very efficient and the cabin was nice and spacious. They had all of the amenities needed and there were nice little amenities that made it feel homey.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2015

      Hi Shanise! Glad you had an amazing experience with this cabin and our companies services!!! Cannot wait to do business with you in the future. Regards, NM Escapes Staff

  •  
  • MOUNTAIN CABIN 832 at Boyne Mountain

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark H from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation and a nice stay. Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2015

      Thanks for the feedback Mark, we'll see you again soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.162735,-84.939122

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon