homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

802 Mountain Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 12, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, this three bedroom very private luxurious Mountain Cabin is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift. Access the complimentary shuttle at Boyne to get to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed and brand new mattress as of July 2017, hutch with TV and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed and third bedroom has two queen-over-queen bunk beds.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), and new Smart TV with a DVD player.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well.

Our home has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and has a beautiful view of Deer Lake.

***DURING THE WINTER MONTHS 4WHEEL DRIVE OR ALL WHEEL DRIVE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ACCESS THIS PROPERTY***

**Please note that this property is listed on the market for sale.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier`s paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier`s paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We also manage a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins including 2 other 3-bedroom units adjacent to this one.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code MC802
Beds 1 king bed, 5 queen beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Floor Area 1900 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, gambling casinos, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Resort, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, pier fishing, sailing, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, Standard Coffee Maker
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, No Smoking on Premises
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Hot Tub, Propane Not Provided
Geographic Close to Town, Within Boyne Mountain Resort, Within 10 Miles of a Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, High-Speed Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2081 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas O from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    family get together with 34 people

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2018

      Hello Thomas - It sounds like you had quite an amazing family gathering and I am so glad that we were able to help you with lodging. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback while completing this review. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes in your computer so that we have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • Best place for vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nima M from Beachwood , Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed staying over the place

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2018

      Hello Nima - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in this cabin and that you were able to adventure throughout the area. Please be sure to let us know if we can help you with a return visit to the area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Grandparents weekend with the grandkids

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynnette B from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Chalet in Boyne Falls.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      Hello Lynette - I hope that you had a great time with your grandkids! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • We loved this cabin!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey M from Fishers, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a great weekend at this cabin. It was so close to Boyne Mountain, and the property manager was so nice and welcoming. Even when my husband forgot his pillow there, she mailed it home (not that you need to bring your own pillows because you don't). We loved the hot tub on the patio. We loved the layout with the second bedroom having full-size bunk beds. And bonus, we did not know there was a shuttle to Boyne Mountain in case we did not want to drive.

    We would like to return! Best cabin ever. Highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2018

      Hello Stacey - Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review! We loved hearing from you and am so glad to know that you enjoyed this property and had a great ski trip! Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your website so that we can have the opportunity to help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Nice Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Benjamin L from Portage, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Was everything we wanted for a nice ski weekend with friends. Sleeps 12 comfortably.

    • Manager Responded on 2/14/2018

      Hello Benjamin - I am happy to hear that you had a good time and that this property worked out well for you and your group. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Amazing place

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a perfect getaway!!! Location was amazing and loved the room of bunk beds.. it was perfect for our family and our kids friends came along!! The kitchen had every cookware you can think of..haven't seen that before!! Can't wait to go back...

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2018

      Hello Gada - Thank you for completing this review and providing us with feedback on your stay. I am so glad to hear that this cabin worked out so well for your family - especially the bunk bed room! :) Its never to early to plan your return trip so please be sure to bookmark our website or call us and we can help you get something on the calendar! Thank you again Gada! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Fabulous Family Fun

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hutto, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I booked this cabin for a little getaway for my family and my sisters family. We had a great time. The cabin lived up to our expectations. It was clean and well maintained. This is a beautiful place to stay! I would love to stay here again in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2018

      Hello Rhonda - We appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and are so happy to hear that you had such a great time in this Mountain Cabin! I am glad to hear that you found it clean and well maintained. We would absolutely love to help you with a return visit to this property so please be sure to bookmark out website so that we can help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Perfection!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy M from Long Beach, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin had all the room and amenities you could want. The shuttle to and from the lodge was amusing. Always full of happy people socializing and having a good time. The skiing was excellent but coming back to this cabin was heaven. Beautiful views with a happy vibe is how I would describe this cabin. Management was readily available even for a neighbor who got their car stuck in the snow. The shuttle came along and all the happy people got out and freed the car. It was quite the group effort and everyone cheered when it was over.

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2018

      Hello Kathy - Thank you so much for this glowing review! I am so glad to hear that you had a great time in this property and that you enjoyed the surrounding beauty and the amenities this cabin offers. I am also so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our management team and neat to hear that they lent a helping hand to someone who needed it. We feel like we have a great team and are thankful for each and every one of them! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website so that we may help you with a repeat trip to this area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Birthday Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenee M from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I came up for my birthday weekend with a few friends and it was amazing. The kitchen was fully stocked with appliances from a cork screw to crock pot. There was even a magic bullet. I loved that. Overall the cabin was beautiful and spacious, the scenery was beautiful...the perfect weekend getaway if you want to just unplug and get some much needed r&r.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2017

      Hello Jenee - Happy Birthday!! It sounds like it was a good one! :) . I am so glad this Mountain Cabin worked out so well for your birthday celebration and that you found it to be spacious and well appointed. We would LOVE the opportunity to help you with a return trip up North so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer or give me a call! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • End of Summer Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from W. Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in one of the mountain cabins during late summer to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. The location was perfect--quiet and peaceful. It's a short drive to Lake Charlevoix where we were able to rent a boat and spend the day on the water. The cabin was impeccably clean and it came with basic necessities that made our stay very comfortable. Would definitely come back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2017

      Hello Sandra - Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regard to your experience staying in this Mountain Cabin. It sounds like it was a good fit for your group and I am happy that you were able to enjoy your time with your family celebrating your dad's 60th birthday! Please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of our available properties and use our online reservation system. Looking forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samantha C from Midland, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Group of 10 girls for a bachelorette party. Great location and wedidnt feel like we were on top of the neighbors. A little closer than I anticipated to them, but overall not bad. Everything we needed right there and only a short drive to the lake! Loved
    having our own grill and hot tub on the deck. Family is wanting to plan another vacation there in the next year or two!

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      Hi Samantha - Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this condo with your friends! I am glad that you all enjoyed the hot tub and grill. We would love the chance to help you with a return trip to Boyne with your family so please be sure to bookmark out Northern Michigan Escapes website and let us know how we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Why do I have to title this

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from macomb, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome, staff was helpful all weekend

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      I love the title of your review Jesse! LOL Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a great time and that our staff was helpful to you throughout your stay. Please be sure to bookmark our website for any future bookings. When booking directly with our website instead of VRBO you avoid paying their booking fee. Let us know how we can help you in the future and enjoy the rest of the summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Very Clean and Comfortable

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice time at the cabin. Everything was just as it looked in the photos. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Our group of 9 was very comfortable. Overall, it was a very good experience.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      Hello Sue - Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with your stay at this cabin and that you found it clean and well maintained. Please keep us in mind for future trips to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from maywood, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was VERY clean and had plenty of room for all of us. It was in a great location, close to everything, but far away from neighbors. Staff was helpful and always available.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      Hello Cristina - Thanks so much for your review! I have shared your feedback with our staff and we appreciate hearing from you. I am so glad that you found this cabin to be clean and in a great location. I am also so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you and was responsive. We hope to work with you again in the future so please let us know how we might help you with your next trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Total Archery Challenge

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian A from Memphis, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We came up for Total Archery Challenge and this cabin was amazing. It had plenty of room for all of us and all of our gear. Cabin was clean and man did the A/C work flawless in the hot muggy weather we were having. I would recommend it for sure.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Hi Brian - I hope that you had a great weekend with the Total Archery Challenge! I am glad to hear that this great Mountain Cabin worked out so well for you and that you had plenty of room for your gear. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with a return trip up to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Chicagoans

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from chicago, il recommends this vacation rental

    This property was very very clean and very comfortable! I loved it! My guest and I had a lovely time. We were able to make noise without any complaints. Staff was always available to answer my calls and any concerns I may have. The property was also in a lovely location. Lovely sights of nature were nearby. I enjoyed myself and will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2017

      Hi Nosifat - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at this cozy cabin and that it worked so well for you and your guests. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with any questions you had and here helpful. We would LOVE to have you back so please let us know when you are ready to plan your next trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • great cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Will W from Indianapolis, In recommends this vacation rental

    these cabins are great, clean, and has everything you need. While it's not ski in ski out, it's pretty close.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2017

      Hello Will - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and found it to be clean and well appointed. We would love the opportunity to help you again in the future so please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for your next return trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful experience - very helpful staff. Perfect condition.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2017

      Hello Sandra - I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Private Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newaygo , Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin had good privacy. Neighbors weren't too close. Short drive to the ski lifts. We walked back 1 day but it was a bit far too walk in ski boots. It was clean and had plenty of space for 12 of us. There was parking for 4 vehicles. Kitchen was good size for the cabin. Checkin/Checkout was effortless.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2017

      Hi Andrew - Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at this great condo and the privacy it allows by being a stand-alone property tucked in the woods. This cabin is equally amazing in the summer! Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any return trips to Boyne or the surrounding area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly C from Newaygo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental for families. Had a pack and play provided, very kid friendly. Only issue was the stairway going to the basement. Would definitely bring a baby gate or two that worked in stairs for young kids. Would definitely stay again. Wooded views.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2016

      Hello Molly - I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in this cozy Mountain Cabin. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Boyne Mountain Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, Nice, well kept Cabin. Would recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Hi Girish - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this great Mountain Cabin and that you found it clean and comfortable. We would love the chance to help you with any future trips up North so please keep us in mind! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ross B from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was great. Would definitely go here again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2016

      Hi Ross! So glad you will be coming back again, looking forward to having you rent with us. Regards, Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • Fantastic Time With Family

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth F from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have gone North to the Charlevoix Venetian Festival for the past 20 years.....Have always stayed at the Edgewater Condos by the bridge in Charlevoix. For some reason, they told us the owners were staying more often now.....and we couldn't get reservations. Consequently, my daughter got online to see what our other options were and found this Boyne Mt. cabin. Though a few mile drive to Charlevoix we decided to try it. With myself, 2 daughters and 7 grandchildren, (all adults),there are 10 of us.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.166165,-84.959539

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon