homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

839 Mountain Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 13, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds - golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with TV and DVD player, and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed, television and its bath just off the foyer. The third bedroom has a queen bed, TV, and dvd player and the forth has an awesome queen/twin bunk bed in it.

This cabin includes following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Dedicated Wifi private to guests staying in this cabin

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart TVs)

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit.

Our condo has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

This condo is a short walk to a ski trail that you can take down to the Alpine chairlift. This property utilizes a chairlift with lift schedule that is subject to change. Please access the Boyne Mountain website to view lift schedule.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

***DURING THE WINTER MONTHS 4WHEEL DRIVE OR ALL WHEEL DRIVE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ACCESS THIS PROPERTY***

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code MC839
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13
Floor Area 2240 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, gambling casinos, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Resort, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, pier fishing, sailing, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Catering available, Housekeeper Optional, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Historic, Romantic, Spa, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, Standard Coffee Maker
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, No Smoking on Premises, Netflix
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Hot Tub, Propane Not Provided
Geographic Close to Town, Within Boyne Mountain Resort, Within 10 Miles of a Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, HD Cable TV, High-Speed Internet, Netflix, Sonos Wireless System
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2081 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 43 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great winter getaway!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve M from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for a winter getaway. The home was clean and in great shape. Northern Michigan Escapes was very proactive reaching out to me before our arrival. I would certainly recommend to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2019

      Hi Steve - So glad to hear that you had a fun time at this Mountain Cabin and that our team provided you with helpful information leading up to your stay. We very much appreciate your recommendations and would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin at Boyne family ski trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly B from Glenview, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this unit for our family of 10 which included 6 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 7-13. We had a pleasant stay, but a few things could have been improved to make it a 5 star experience.
    Before we arrived we were notified that the sofa bed was broken. It was great that they warned us, however the air mattress that was the replacement for the bed was terrible and unusable (hard/camping type mattress). We made do with rigging up the old/broken sofa bed.
    The fireplace is USUALLY nice to have however this one stunk up the entire house since the ventilation was so poor (even with the flu open obviously). The smoke enters the unit and is quite unbearable. We only were able to have a fire one night as a result.

    The listing stated that this unit is ski in/out which is totally false. There is literally no where to ski from and absolutely no way you could ever get back to the unit on skis (unless they are cross country skis).

    Otherwise, unit was clean, kitchen quite functional with many plates/dishes and furniture was nice and new in appearance.

    • Manager Responded on 12/31/2018

      Hi Kelly - Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our guests a 5-Star experience and I sincerely apologize that was not the case with your stay. This Cabin was renovated prior to your stay, including a brand new sofa sleeper. Unfortunately the guests who checked out prior to your arrival destroyed the new sleeper part of the sofa. We were very disappointed and had no way of anticipating that it would suddenly be non-functional. We contacted you immediately and adjusted appropriately by providing an air mattress that previous guests have used without complaint. We have other air mattresses that we could have brought over had we known that these did not work for you. I spoke with our Portfolio Manager about the fireplace situation. She confirmed that this property had its annual chimney inspection in October during which time the chimney was cleaned. We are receiving feedback from almost all of the guests in ALL of the cabins that we manage (7 in total) and believe it is the wood that is being supplied that is causing the problems. I am not a forestry expert :), but am led to believe that it may in fact be the wood and unfortunately not anything within our control as the resort supplies the wood. In regard to "ski in and out", we do not advertise our Mountain Cabins as such and I am very curious where you saw that verbiage. I just reviewed our listings on the NME website and partner listings, and do not see anywhere that it states this is ski in/out. It states that this property is "a short walk to the Alpine chairlift" and when the snow conditions allow, the vast majority of our guests walk to the chairlift and ski the majority of the way back. Our company prides ourselves in going "above and beyond" when notified that there is an issue, and when given the opportunity, do whatever we can to make it right. We would love the opportunity to provide you with 5-Star experience in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NM

  •  
  • Enjoyed Mountain Cabin 839

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Mateo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Family Reunion...the Cabin was away from other units but was very comfortable. Suggestions: a few hangers in the upstairs closet and luggage holder/stands in bedrooms would be helpful. We arrived very late at night and had some trouble finding the cabin (many are unmarked or in odd order) It was helpful to have the supplies listed ahead of time. Thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2018

      Hello Melanie - We always love hearing from our guests and truly appreciate your feedback on how we can better serve our guests. Thank you for the recommendations on increasing the hangers and the addition of a luggage rack! Those are easy things to provide and I will pass along this information to the owner. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding the cabin when you first arrived. We do our best to provide accurate directions but understand that coming in at night adds an additional level of difficulty when it is dark and hard to see the signage. I will speak with our maintenance team to see if there is anything that we can do on our end, and can certainly pass this information along to the resort as well. Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with some information about your stay and suggestions on how we can improve the way we do things. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the opportunity to assist you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

  •  
  • mwea

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    curtis b from jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    great

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2018

      Hi Curtis - Great to hear from you and I am so happy to know that you had a great time in this property. We appreciate you taking a minute to complete this review and hope to help you with any return trips to the area! Have a great summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

  •  
  • Fantastic Place at Boyne Mt.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josh C from Perry, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic time staying in our mountain cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. It matched the pictures online 100% and we got unbelievable service from Northern Michigan Escapes. A++

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2018

      Hello Josh - It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this Mountain Cabin! I am also happy to hear that our staff was helpful and hopefully made the entire process easy and enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to help you in the future so please be sure to contact us if you are considering a repeat trip to the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and have a great summer! Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Carnival Weekend Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Mountain Cabins are solid choice for a ski weekend. They are a little further away from the main lodge, but Boyne offers a shuttle to take guests anywhere on property. They definitely offer more privacy and the private hot tub is on point. Our group walked across the street and dropped in to a trail that leads to the Alpine chairlift. You cannot beat the location. One of our favorite features was the
    Sonos wireless speaker system throughout the cabin. Music can be played all over the cabin by multiple devices. We would definitely recommend 839 to any winter travelers.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2018

      Hi Brian - So great to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are so happy to have been able to help you with lodging over the years and appreciate your repeat business. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this Mountain Cabin and that it worked out well for your group. I am already looking forward to helping you with your next trip to Boyne Mountain and anticipate being able to offer you some great options for whatever group size you have next year!!! Thanks for your loyalty to our company! Have a great Spring! Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

  •  
  • Wonderful Presidents Day Weekend Trip!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this condo. It was close to the slopes, clean, everything worked perfectly. The house was large enough to fit our 3 couples and 6 children. The hot tub was a perfect perk of this place. We had a lot of fun using it at the end of the day. We will come again!

    • Manager Responded on 2/21/2018

      Hi Sara - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so thrilled to hear that you had such and great time and enjoyed this property - especially the hot tub! :) We would love the opportunity to help you with a return visit so please be sure to bookmark our website and let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Great cabin, great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott M from Portage, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was as described, very clean up to date and all the amenities you will need for a pleasant stay.

    • Manager Responded on 1/16/2018

      Hi Scott - I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at this cabin and that you found it updated and well appointed. We always love hearing from our guests that they have had a good experience both at the property and with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and would love the chance to help you with a return visit. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Fall color tour

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Violet A from Macomb Twp., MI recommends this vacation rental

    Every year we go on fall color tour usually in Traverse City this year we decided to visit Boyne City, Petosky ,Harbor Springs and drove thru the tunnel of trees. The mountain lodge was perfectly located within a 30 minute drive to all the places we visited. It was roomy enough for the 10 of us. The house was exactly as pictured on the website and was very clean and the beds were comfy: We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return:

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2017

      Hello Violeta - I am so happy to hear that you chose the Boyne City area to stay for your fall color tour. It sounds as though this cabin worked out well for you and your group and I am so glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves and this beautiful area. Please be sure to bookmark our website so that we might have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Boys in Boyne Falls

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jaffar K from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a good time spent specially the living area was good. We enjoyed the hot tub after a good game of tennis. Renee was very cordial and we were able to talk to her whenever we needed help. Sound system details could have been given upfront or part of the welcome package. Everything was awesome. One other thing, the basement toilet flush has a problem where the water keeps running and it was kind of noisy in the basement.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2017

      Hello Jaffar - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at this great Mountain Cabin. I am so happy to know that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and that Renee was helpful and responsive. I apologize if there was any confusion with the sounds system and appreciate your thoughts on being sure that our guests are familiar with how it works at the time of check in. I have contacted our maintenance crew and have asked them to go and look at the toilet. I am sorry if this caused an inconvenience and please know that if you ever have a disruption during your stay in one of our properties we ask that you notify us so that we can try and rectify it. We would love the chance to help you with lodging for a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan so please do not hesitate to contact us or visit our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the 150 properties that we manage and use our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • mountain cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sally s from clarkston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    nice layout for privacy in cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2017

      Hello Sally - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this cozy cabin. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website and let us know if we can assist you with any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff 231.457.4258

  •  
  • Upper Michigan Stay for Youngest Daughter's Wedding in East Jorda

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharron h from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful experience/vacation stay at cabin 839 for our youngest daughter's wedding up north. It was an easy drive back and forth to East Jordan for the wedding at the church and the reception at Jordan Valley Barn. Easily slept our group in comfortable quiet setting. Plenty of room and beautiful setting.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2017

      Hello Sharon - I hope that your daughter's wedding was wonderful! - Congratulations!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review - we love hearing back from our guests and are glad to be a part in providing you with a great experience. We are happy to hear the cabin worked out so well for you! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davisburg, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely weekend in this cabin. The view is gorgeous. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose this rental and it did not disappoint. It was the perfect relaxing weekend we hoped for.

    The only negative thing that happened was some of our food that was covered (apparently not well enough) and sitting on the counter became infested with ants. So just keep an eye out for that and when in doubt, keep everything in the frig.

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2017

      Hi Stephanie - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad that you had such a great weekend! We love hearing back from our guests!! I am very sorry to hear that you had some ants on the counter and on your food. This is not something we have had issue with in the past nor did the housekeeping staff notice it prior to your arrival. We have contracted an exterminator to come and remediate the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. We would love the opportunity to assist you with a return trip up North so please consider using Northern Michigan Escapes in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay for a weekend away.

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2017

      Hi Jonathan - I am so glad to hear that you had a great weekend and enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any return trips to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Beyond expectations...

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    karen z from Caledonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this condo for a family ski weekend with our 5 adult kids , spouses, and grand daughter...13 of us... and we had an outstanding experience. Great accommodations including well appointed kitchen, outstanding open fireplace with endless chopped wood available outside the cabin, 3 floors of warm classic northern michigan log cabin feel, comfortable bedding for all, and a great ski in/out location.
    The only bump in the stay that we encountered was that the outdoor jacuzzi (which our whole family loves after a day of skiing!) unexpectedly needed repair the day we were arriving, and they were waiting for a part to we ended up only being able to use the jacuzzi one of the three nights.
    HOWEVER, we can't say enough for how the owners Brooke & Rachael (and Renee their property manager) went out of their way to immediately inform us of the unexpected problem, explained how they were working to expedite the repair, made very generous offers of full refund or financial remunerations options of our choice (all done personally by the owner Brooke), and their techs worked exceptionally hard to get the jacuzzi repaired ... all beyond our expectations.
    One of the best measures we've found over the years of any rental is how the owners handle unexpected adversity.
    With this rental, the cabin was outstanding, and the owners were exceptional.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2017

      Hello Karen - It is great to hear from you and I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. We are glad that this cabin worked out so well and that you were able to enjoy the wood burning fireplace and the "Northern Michigan" experience. :) You and your husband were so great to work with! Brook and I appreciated your understanding and patience with the hot tub issue, and are so glad we were able to resolve the problem and are sorry it couldn't have been repaired quicker. Our staff does everything in their control for preventative measures with the hot tubs, but things happen that are out of our control and this was unfortunately one of them (and the parts are all special order). :( I think we ALL can be measured by how we choose to handle unexpected adversity, and we appreciated how you both chose to extend grace and understanding in this situation. Looking forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wyoming, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location. Quiet. Awesome amenities, and very welcoming.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2017

      Hello Courtney - Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the location of this Mountain Cabin perfect for your group and that you enjoyed the many amenities that it has to offer. We would love the chance to help you with a return trip so please keep us in mind the next time you think about heading up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff

  •  
  • Family Christmas

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Austin, MI - Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We rent this time every year for our family Christmas. This is the second time we have rented this unit and everything was great as usual. Fireplace screen was replaced as suggested from prior yr. Good Job!

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2017

      Hello Paul - We are so thankful for your repeat business and that you came back to stay with us again this year. We are glad to hear that the improvements with the fireplace screen were appreciated. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us understand what our guests experience and are happy that you had a great time. We will look forward to seeing you again next year! :) Happy 2017! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and Northern Michigan Escapes Staff

  •  
  • Barnett Family Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flushing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome!

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2016

      Hello Dennis! We are so happy to hear that you had an AWESOME time at this property! :) We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team

  •  
  • Great Stay at Boyne!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew S from Harrison Township, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great escape at Boyne!

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      Hello Matthew - We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay at Boyne and would love to help you with any trips in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Early October Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher L from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was great! It was well-appointed and clean. A Meijer is close by, so it was simple to stock the kitchen. The hot tub was a touch temperamental, but easy access to the circuit breaker remedied that.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2016

      Hello Christopher - Thanks so much for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the cabin well-appointed and clean. I apologize for any difficulty you experienced with the hot tub. That comes as a great surprise because the owner just invested a significant amount of money to replace the hot tub motor, so we will definitely look into this situation. Please keep us in mind for future visits up North as we manage over 150 properties in the surrounding area and would love the chance to help you on a return trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Nice cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saline, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and comfortable. 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms worked great for 4 adult golfers. Nice large TV for sports. Hot tub is a bonus. Convenient location to dining, golf, water and winter sports.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      Hello Lance - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests and are glad to hear this property worked well for your golfing weekend! Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any future trips - as you can imagine this property is in a great location for ski season! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • July rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay! Beautiful location in a quiet wooded area. Hot tub was a nice addition too be able to sit in during the cooler nights and star gaze!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hi Karen - Thanks so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. This is a cozy property and we are glad that you enjoyed the peacefulness it provides. Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North. This property is great for ski season as it is directly across the street from the ski hill! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Card Ladies Camp

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holt, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely spot and lovely location. The only problem was the main TV did not work. Tech tried to assist us but was unable to accomplish.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      Hi Martha - Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We hope you and your "card playing ladies" had a great time. I spoke with our Maintenance Manager who said that he came over to attempt to fix the remote and offered to get a different TV for you in the great room and that you declined. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that this caused for you. Please keep us in mind for future trips up North! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Wonderful Place and Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fishers, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We were a party of 10 and loved the place. Will definitely book again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2016

      Hi Amit - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Wonderful comfortable stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    gary s from Vicksburg, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is very clean,comfortable, and relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Boyne Family Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacqueline S from Brighton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was very clean! We would rent again. Two issues. The bbq was not the best and the hot tub kept shorting out. the only way to get the jets to work was to flip the circuit breakers off and then back on.

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2016

      Jacqueline- Thank you for your review. We have address the two issues and hope your next stay with us will be perfect!

  •  
  • Great Weekend in the Woods!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessaca S from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home. Plenty of room. Hot tub was great. Location is excellent!

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      Happy you had a great stay! Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Abigail G from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A very clean, superbly maintained cabin. We had 3 families staying there, w 6 adults and 8 children ranging in age from 2-10. We all had plenty of room. Plenty of storage for food we brought and enough extra linens for additional sleeping space.

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2016

      Hi Abby! Glad you had such an amazing experience with the cabin! We take pride in our cleaning services and property conditions! Cant wait to work with you again. Regards, Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald L from Washington Twp., MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time - cabin was very clean and well maintained. Good location only a short walk to a trail to the Alpine lift. Deb greeted us and was very helpful providing information as well as getting us a much needed can opener. Would highly recommend this cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2016

      Donald- Thank you for the great review and for staying with us! Look forward to having you in the near future! Deb & The NME Staff

  •  
  • Ski Trip 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel K from Huntington Woods, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in a mountain cabin. The cabin was very clean with lots of amenities. We were very pleased with our stay, looking forward to next year!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Ski Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Austin, MI - Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We rent every year and would rent this one again. Everything was ready for us when we arrived. The cabin is well stocked and the TV, sound system were better than we have at home. The hot tub was also a hit with our family. Everyone also enjoyed the fireplace. There was lots of wood available. Property is well managed and taken care. The only suggestion is that the fireplace screen needs to be replaced.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin Boyne

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn H from Plymouth, IN recommends this vacation rental


    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 839 Mountain Cabin. The cabin was in a perfect location with an incredible view out the back windows. The cabin was extremely clean which made it very nice to be spending time with our family. The staff was extremely kind and helped us whenever we needed assistance. There was a perfect amount of room to be able to include our whole family in the vacation. The hot tub and fire place made the stay even more enjoyable. We definately plan on staying at the Mountain Cabins again. We go to Boyne every year, and always have a fabulous time. Thank you so much.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Great getaway!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry A from Alpena, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Cozy cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue H from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a good time even though this was before peak time. Cabin was nice, clean and had basic essentials needed for the kitchen. Resort supplied with wood for fireplace but had to call a few times before it arrived. Didn't see any daily cleaning service. But overall it is a very nice cabin. Hot tub was nice and we made use of the grill on the deck. It is in a great location. We would definitely rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay, the place was clean and the beds were comfortable!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • not bad

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    yingqi y from West Lafayette, IN recommends this vacation rental

    not bad

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Outstanding accommodations

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hartland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin for our weekend family wedding. Rooms were large and spacious. Lots of room for everyone to enjoy. The hot tub is the best. Cabin very clean and beds incredibly comfortable

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • A great stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan P from Allen Park, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a group of 12 golfers stay in this location and the size was great for the whole group. It was very clean and the hospitality was impeccable. The amenities in the cabin were perfect. There were plenty of accessories and extras in the kitchen too. The only drawback for our stay was that the sofabed in the couch was not functioning which then made the couch uncomfortable because of the lack of cushioning. It did not impact the stay that much. Overall I would definitely choose this location again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2016

      Dan- Thank you for the great review. We have since purchased a brand new leather sofa with pullout. Looking forward to having you stay again!

  •  
  • Family Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon W from Bad Axe, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was great! However neighbors across road took all our parking spots Friday and Saturday!

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2015

      Thanks for your feedback Shannon. We'll address parking with the neighbors.

  •  
  • our anniversary getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    carol m from Rockford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    the cabin was just as beautiful as the pictures displayed. everyone loved it! it
    had everything you would need in it.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2015

      Thanks for the feedback Carol! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Family Get Away 2015

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice L from Lambertville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a fabulous time at Boyne Mountain Cabin. We loved the porch with hot tub and the cabin too. We found the beach great for all ages. We also enjoyed taking the ski lift up and riding mountain bikes down. My grandchildred and grandpa enjoyed the waterpark. Another unexpected surprise was Friday evening in Boyne City. Our grandchildren enjoyed the balloons and horse drawn wagon ride. We loved cabin 839. Beds very comfortable and there was plenty of room for eight adults and four children. WiFi was included. Netflix was suppose to be but it wasn't working. We would do this again with our family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2015

      Thanks for the feedback Janice. Just so you know, Netflix worked we think you may have logged in with the wrong credentials...? Regardless, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Sweet Cottage

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aylmer, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with our experience at the cottage. The beds, kitchen, deck, hot tub and bathrooms were all immaculate. The door code was very convenient and the location was perfect. The only negative was I wasn't given the wifi code and communication with the manager was poor. I emailed and called numerous times but never got a call back. Also the coffee maker didn't work. Lol other than that the cottage was perfect!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2015

      Hi Irene, thanks for your feedback. We regret the wifi code wasn't given to you as we make it a point to put it in the guest services directory for that very reason. We didn't get your call(s) so I am not sure whom you were calling, or what number you were using but regret you had a hard time reaching us. We know how important a coffee mater is and I know we brought a new one to you quickly - but never quick enough, right? .

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2015

      Hi Irene, thanks for your feedback. We regret the wifi code wasn't given to you as we make it a point to put it in the guest services directory for that very reason. We didn't get your call(s) so I am not sure whom you were calling, or what number you were using but regret you had a hard time reaching us. We know how important a coffee mater is and I know we brought a new one to you quickly - but never quick enough, right? grin.

  •  
  • boyne cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    dennis r from Grosse Ile, MI recommends this vacation rental

    boyne cabin

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.164802,-84.951439

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon